CANAMADE Artisan Market

by

Made In Canada

There’s only a few days left (last day Sunday March 21), the 2010 CANAMADE Winter Market is full of great Canadian artists.  It was beautiful yesterday and as I was walking to Sharks & Hammers to get my Welcome to East Van t-shirts (BTW-they have women’s sizes too now!), I walked by this market.  I had heard about it before but did not make time to go in. I highly recommend going if you have an extra hour and are in the gastown area.

In The Beginning by April White

Across the street from The Cambie, located at 151 West Cordova Street, the market features some gorgeous works, from photography, to painting to local fashion designers.  While most of it was completely out of my price range, it was nice to see local talent being featured and highlighted and also given the opportunity to have their works displayed and sold.  Even if you don’t plan on buying anything, go check it out and appreciate some fine works of art.  I had a great time wandering by myself for about an hour.

Wings of Light by Ron Smid - one of my favorites

sweet t-shirts

CANAMADE Market – 151 West Cordova Street – 11am-8pm – ends Sunday March 21

visit their blog

-T

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

